Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Connecticut Pain Solutions

Interventional Pain Management & Neurology located in Wallingford, CT & Ridgefield, CT

4.98/5 Star Rating
109 total reviews

Connecticut Pain Solutions always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 109 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Connecticut Pain Solutions below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheleana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr. Turok listened to my concerns and noticed the swelling in my wrist and hands. I went to him looking to relieve some of my symptoms from chronic and severe Rheumatoid arthritis. He did direct me to whocould better manage my pain
Iris A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I came into see Dr. Turok for neurology and spoke to him about issues have been having for years. Many years ago a doctor performed liposuction and ruined my legs, there has always been rippling of my inner thighs aswell as cuts in my muscles from the machine used during the surgery. As I got older the skin became lax and more ripples can be seein especially on my inner thighs. Dr Turok wanted to help me so badly, he came up with a solution to fill in the ripples and release scar tissue. This process is done with sculptra along with my own plasma these two combined Help cells to regenerate. Iam A week out an I have to say already it’s a noticeable difference, the sculpture has released scar tissue which I’m in complete amazement over. Please watch his instagram to watch my procedure along with my process And before and after photos. You will definitely not be disappointed, Dr. Turok is magic and I’m so happy to have found him. Doctor to you Iam forever greatful….
Gary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Thank you for everything you do not only you're a great doctor but you have an amazing staff thanks again
Rocco D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Outstanding very helpful
Amy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
I was a firefighter/EMT-I for 17 years until I blew out my back at age 37. I had artificial disc replacement surgery at Yale Hosp. But my spine never got better...it actually seemed to get worse. It took me 5+ years to finally get a proper diagnosis from an RA Dr. I have Ankylosing Spondylitis. It's a type of severe spine degeneration that also spreads to the large joints of the body. I have been in severe pain (which causes depression) for almost 16 years now. I found Dr. Turok when I was approx 39yrs old, and he has been my savior ever since. He does not just prescribe pain meds and send you on your way, he works with you to find other alternatives to alleviate pain as much as he can...they have acupuncture, massage therapy, chiropractic therapy, Physical Therapy and my personal favorite, PRP injections!!! Platelet-Rich Plasma injections treat torn tendons, tendinitis, muscle injuries, arthritis-related pain, and joint injuries. I have had over a dozen surgeries and i vow NEVER to have another one unless i'm dying. About a year ago i tried the PRP injection in my left wrist, then my left torn knee and next my torn left shoulder. It's mind blowing how good this proceedure works, your own body healing itself!! Its truly amazing!!!! Its over an hour drive 1 way for me, and i HATE driving (causes a lot of back pain) but knowing Dr Turok and his wonderful staff can help me with the daily chronic pain from A.S. (so I can keep working another 8 years until I retire) make all the pain and time spent driving down there worth while. P.s. No I was not paid to type this, it PRP really works and this office & staff really is amazing. Without them I wouldn't be able to work, I would be miserable, home on the couch probably 400lbs and severely depressed...give them a try if your dealing with chronic pain too.
Quirino M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
I was 18 years old when I blew out my back ( I am 55 now ) so I've lived in pain for just about my entire life. I've lived at chiropractic offices all this time, I had a Discectomy on my L4 L5 in 2016 because I could not lay down, sit and no matter where I put my right leg it just hurt, I wore a fit bit at the time and I was walking over 30,000 steps a day because that pretty much would give slight relief. In February 2021 I had Foraminotomy/ Laminectomy surgery as my nerves were all messed up going to my legs. I been to numerous MRI, Cat scans, x-rays, I've had many injections, tried every miracle pill out there but the pain never goes away even after my surgery. I've done therapy of many types. Until October 2022. A friend of mine who has lived in pain too had us come out to dinner and talked to me about Dr. Turok. Of course I heard all this before that this dr can make you feel better and he can do this and do that. But when he mention about Platelet-rich plasma PRP injection and explained how it made a massive difference in his life I just had to call and check this out. Now remember I've lived in pain everyday and could not bend to pick something up off the ground without being in pain, turn my head without turning my body and that hurt, putting my shoes on without pain ( and let me tell you that bend and picking stuff up was the worse) So! after my first visit and getting the PRP injection I am pain free for the first time in my life. I can do the things that I could not before ( picking up a ball and throw it, turn my head with no pain and a lot of range !! putting my shoes on.) Dr. Turock gave me back my life I did not know that the body could be this was as all i know was to live with pain. Dr. Turock is compassionate, and explains everything in detail before he does any procedure and makes sure you understand it all! All I can say is if you live in pain like i have you need to call Dr. Turock office and see him. I still can't believe that i only had one procedure and i feel this good and we haven't scratched the surface. He is an amazing doctor who gave me back my life, I can play catch with my kids, kick a ball around, go up and down a ladder, work in my garden and after I cool down I'm not stiff and in pain to me this is a miracle. I don't know how to feel pain free since most of my life I was in pain and I am grateful to Dr. Turock You need to see Dr. Turock I highly recommend it Thank you Dr. Turock and your amazing staff. Q
June A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Doctor Turok is the best Doctor I have. He's very intelligent and he listens to your ailments & works out the best treatment plan for you! I have been seeing him for over 10 years and he's always been a great Doctor !
Jennifer H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
Having been quite sick this fall I tried an IV therapy to boost my immune system. It was a wonderful experience of relaxation calming music and feeling rejuvenated. I do not sleep well due to pain and so I hope this treatment helps me fight off the winter germs that are coming. Dr Turok and staff could not be more attentive and respectful.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
On my way to visit Dr Turok today and I can’t wait to review my last months response to his care. I had a really great Nov. and I mean really good month which I couldn’t wait to review with Dr. Turok. As soon as I walked in his entire team had big Good mornings and how are you doing, John. Care for my concern was in the air everywhere & and my back felt good. I immediately rambled off, I felt great and was there for the first time for my IV and B&D update and was going to pass on the months nerve blocks because I felt I’d like to see how long his previous work had me doing better than I had expected. Sticking to the monthly care made me thankful for my TURKEY & DR. TUROKS CARE. His care for Nov. was better than my Thanks Giving Cranberries Sauce. Dr. Turok made my THANKSGIVING A VERY SUCCESSFUL HOLIDAY. I’m writing this and feel great for Dec. I know it’s time to write SANTA A LETTER TO ASK HIM FOR A VERY SPECIAL GIFT FOR DR. Turok because the doctor made my holiday the best and he is one doctor I will be Thankful for this season.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
I recently began bioidentical hormone replacement therapy with the doctor here. I am two years post-menopause and have been struggling with weight gain, mental fog, decreased libido, and other issues. I can only say that I wish I had started sooner. The pellet procedure is quick and painless, and I'm already starting to see positive benefits. I wish more women knew that this treatment was available to them. Thank you!
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
I have been treated by Dr. Turok since January 2018 for several regions of pain and discomfort in my body. He is, without a doubt, the best practitioner in his area of expertise that I have ever met. I am 79 years old and have been a very active athlete all of my life. Along with this comes a plethora of injuries that athletes are subject too. He has been treating my right sacroiliac joint successfully, without any surgery since January 2018. I have been trying to avoid surgery and have doing so successfully without severe pain, only due to Dr. Turok's terrific expertise. Additionally, I have had ongoing pain in both knees since "1962." I have been to at least 4-5 pain orthopedic and "pain" doctors through the years. Dr. Turok's method of controlling severe pain in both of my knees has been more successful than any Doctor that I have seen. Again, I have desired to not have surgery, because the actual ongoing dynamics of my knees did not require surgery as a solution to my pain and discomfort. I currently have several other areas of pain and flexibility problems, but I will save those for further discussion in a future update.
Rosemary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
I’ve been seeing Dr Turok for several months now. I was in extreme pain from my sciatic. He gave me a epidural injection. I had immediate relief, I was able to walk without pain. I also had a epidural near my neck. I have stenosis of the neck. Again I had immediate relief. I was able to turn my neck. Dr Turok is a lifesaver, I just love him. He takes his time and explains everything to me. The girl at the front desk where you check in, is very friendly and kind. The whole staff is wonderful. I’d highly recommend Dr Turok to everyone.
Rosemary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
I’ve been using Dr Turok since September. I see him every month. I just love him. He takes his time and explains everything to me. The girl at the front desk is always friendly and polite when I check in. I never have to wait to be seen by the dr. The whole staff is wonderful. I’d definitely recommend Dr Turok to everyone.
Tonia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
I've only had the one visit. But he was highly recommended by a friend of mine and he did live up to the recommendation. We are discussing future treatment to treat my neck pain
Herbert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
The scar tissue build up around my thoracic spinal laminectomy was making things rather painful. Dr Turok set up the spinal fluoroscopy machine , placed the needles, and injected the special juice. I actually slept thru the night last night ! The first time in many weeks . THANKS Dr Turok !
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
The infusion given was quick and comfortable. I was given information that new discounted prices would be upcoming if multiple services are given and I will be sure to look out in my email for them.
Rick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
I went for PRP. The staff was fantastic, and the treatment was a breeze.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Yesterday I went for my visit with Dr Turok. All the office staff had pleasant greetings and asked how I was doing. The staff always work towards a common goal, to meet Dr Turok’s expectations. A great team. I had been in higher than normal pain for (2) weeks prior but had no idea what I had done. I spoke to Dr Turok, said he could help and asked the nurse to add in another procedure. After my procedure Dr Turok Sat me down and monitored me himself. He told me what to expect and I headed home. My pain was less yesterday and today my pain is almost gone, from a 9.5 down to a 3/4. I thought for sure it was time for spinal surgery. I’ve been to many doctors with no relief. Dr. Turok makes my life livable. I would highly recommend a visit, but be ready to work the program to achieve the best possible results. Today, I’m out of my recliner to enjoy the weather thanks to Dr. Turok and his team. John
Donald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Very helpful treating my pain.
George H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/22
Looking from to next visit. Dr. Turok is very compassionate